What Happens To Your WhatsApp Account After 15 May, If You Not Accepted New Policy

WhatsApp was planned to change the policy a long time ago and they forced users to accept the new policy on time, that is on or before 15 May 2021. If you still have not accepted the new policy, then WhatsApp will take the following action on your account.


Measure Impact on Users

  • Your account will not be deleted, but WhatsApp will reduce the functionality of your account by a specific interval of times.
  • You won’t be able to access your chat list, but you can still answer incoming phone and video calls. If you have notifications enabled, you can tap on them to read or respond to a message or call back a missed phone or video call.
  • After a few weeks of limited functionality, you won’t be able to receive incoming calls or notifications, and WhatsApp will stop sending messages and calls to your phone.

How To Accept the New Policy?

WhatsApp will send the reminder even after 15 May 2021 to those who have not accepted the new policy. Once you receive the reminder, then click on the given link to review it and accept it.
Read more details on the WhatsApp official website using the following link.
I hope this post helped you to take action on time, please share with your friend so they do not miss to chat with you after some time.

Post a Comment

www.CodeNirvana.in

Protected by Copyscape Online Copyright Protection
Copyright © Compilemode